الملف الشخصي للشريك

مركز EPPI | المملكة المتحدة

تطوير طرق للمراجعة المنهجية وتوليف أدلة البحث ودراسة استخدام البحث

ملخص

تعرف على المزيد حول فريق EPPI-Center وكيف يدعم PEERSS عملهم.

أعضاء الفريق

تعرف على الخبراء الذين يشكلون فريق PEERSS في المملكة المتحدة.

بحث

اطلع على أحدث الأبحاث والموارد من فريق مركز EPPI.

الاتصال

تواصل مباشرة مع فريق EPPI-Center.

نظرة عامة على فريق الشركاء

EPPI-Centre logo

ال مركز EPPI يعمل ل تطوير طرق للمراجعة المنهجية وتوليف أدلة البحث ودراسة استخدام البحث. يقع المركز في وحدة أبحاث العلوم الاجتماعية في معهد UCL للأبحاث الاجتماعية في جامعة كوليدج لندن ، وهو ملتزم بإبلاغ السياسات والممارسات المهنية بالأدلة السليمة.

تتضمن بعض الطرق التي يقوم بها مركز EPPI هذا ما يلي:

  • تطوير طرق للمراجعات المنهجية والتوليفات البحثيةوإجراء المراجعات ودعم الآخرين لإجراء المراجعات وتقديم التوجيه والتدريب في هذا المجال.
  • دراسة استخدام / عدم استخدام أدلة البحث في اتخاذ القرارات الشخصية والممارسة والسياسات، ودعم أولئك الذين يرغبون في العثور على البحوث واستخدامها للمساعدة في حل المشكلات ، وتقديم التوجيه والتدريب في هذا المجال.

يتم تطبيق عمل EPPI-Centre في مجال توليف البحوث واستخدامها في العديد من مجالات السياسة الاجتماعية ، بما في ذلك التعليم والصحة والرعاية الاجتماعية والاقتصادات النامية والرياضة والجريمة والبيئة.

    بصفته عضوًا في فريق دعم تآزر PEERSS (SST) ، يوفر مركز EPPI للفرق الشريكة الدعم لتعزيز قدراتهم في مجال صنع السياسات المستنير بالأدلة. تتضمن بعض الأمثلة على نوع الدعم المقدم المساعدة في تطوير استراتيجية تعلم تبحث في اهتمامات واحتياجات التعلم الفورية والمتوسطة والطويلة الأجل للشراكة، وفرق المساعدة استكشاف طرق مختلفة لتضمين استخدام الأدلة في سياقاتهم المحددة.

    منذ انضمامه إلى PEERSS في عام 2018 ، ساهم مركز EPPI في مجال صنع السياسات المبني على الأدلة من خلال:

    توجيه شركاء PEERSS في تحديد الأدلة التي تتناول السياسة الاجتماعية في مجالات الجريمة والعدالة والمساعدات الإنسانية والزراعة والهندسة لتحسين تغذية الأطفال.

    إرشاد شركاء PEERSS في تعزيز الأنظمة لدعم صنع القرار القائم على الأدلة.

    دعم شركاء PEERSS في تطوير أ أدوات التي تتناول مشاركة أصحاب المصلحة في البحث واتخاذ القرار.

    تطوير طرق لتتبع وتوصيف استخدام المراجعات المنهجية من قبل الحكومة والمنظمات غير الحكومية.

    المراجعة المنهجية للطرق المختلفة لإشراك أصحاب المصلحة بالأدلة ، وترجمة هذا العمل إلى أدوات عملية.

    الشراكة مع شبكة أدلة COVID-19 لدعم اتخاذ القرارات المستنيرة المتعلقة بـ COVID-19.

    قابل الخبراء من المملكة المتحدة.


    تحذير: preg_replace (): معدل غير معروف 't' في /home/customer/www/peerss.org/public_html/wp-content/plugins/business-directory-plugin/includes/helpers/class-app.php عبر الانترنت 77
    دور:
    الرصاص الشريك
    مجالات الخبرة:
    منهجية البحث والمشاركة العامة ، على وجه الخصوص: المراجعات المنهجية التي تولد النظرية أو تستكشفها أو تختبرها ؛ خرائط الأدلة مراجعات سريعة تشكيل أسئلة ومراجعات البحث في المناقشة مع فرق السياسات والممارسين والجمهور الأوسع ؛ تعزيز القدرة على المراجعة المنهجية ؛ إنتاج المراجعات التي تفيد القرارات التي تغير الخدمات العامة.
    دولة:
    المملكة المتحدة
    دور:
    طالب دكتوراه
    مجالات الخبرة:
    اقتصاديات الصحة وتحليل السياسات الاجتماعية ، ولا سيما: إجراء مراجعات سريعة للأدلة ؛ التأثير على قرارات الحكومات في أمريكا اللاتينية ومنطقة البحر الكاريبي وأفريقيا من خلال مناقشة ملخصات السياسات أو تحليلات الخدمات العامة وسياقها الاجتماعي والاقتصادي معهم.
    دولة:
    المملكة المتحدة

    المنشورات وملخصات السياسات والموارد الأخرى من مركز EPPI

    PEERSS Site Icon

    توضيح الاختلافات بين المراجعات داخل النظم البيئية للأدلة

    تستند هذه الورقة إلى ورقة بحثية عام 2012 كتبها نفس المؤلفين والتي جادل فيها بأن أنواع المراجعة المنهجية والعلامات التجارية لها لا تفرق بشكل كاف بين الأبعاد العديدة لأسئلة المراجعة المختلفة وطرق المراجعة (Gough et al.، Syst Rev 1:28، 2012) . توسع الورقة الحالية هذه الحجة من خلال النظر في السياقات الديناميكية ، أو "دليل النظم البيئية" ، التي يتم إجراء المراجعات في إطارها ؛ حقيقة أن هذه النظم البيئية تتغير باستمرار ؛ ومدى ملاءمة هذا السياق الأوسع لفهم "أبعاد الاختلاف" في تطوير وتحسين أساليب المراجعة.
    لغة

    إنجليزي

    سنة النشر

    2019

    نوع المورد

    مراجعة منهجية

    عمل لجنة يتسم بالفعالية والكفاءة: نظرة عامة منهجية على الآداب متعددة التخصصات

    عصر القيود المالية يتطلب عمل لجنة فعال وفعال عند اتخاذ القرارات الجماعية. حدد البحث المنهجي الآداب البحثية في إدارة الأعمال ، والبحوث الصحية وتطوير الخدمات ، وعلم النفس الاجتماعي الذي يعالج عملية صنع القرار حول القضايا التقنية للغاية من قبل مجموعات مختلطة من الناس. تم تجميع التوليفات التجريبية والنظرية الحالية معًا لتحديد التعلم حول هيكل وعمليات وبيئة اللجان وخصائص الرئاسة الفعالة. يعتمد أداء اللجنة على الأفراد المعنيين وسماتهم وعلاقاتهم ؛ والوقت المتاح للجنة لاستكشاف معارفهم لاتخاذ الخيارات أو حل المشكلات. بشكل عام ، تميل المجموعات المكونة من ستة إلى اثني عشر عضوًا إلى الأداء بشكل أفضل من تلك الموجودة في المجموعات الأصغر أو الأكبر ، خاصة عند الاعتماد على الاتصال الافتراضي. تأخذ المجموعات المتنوعة في الاعتبار مجموعة من الآراء وتعزز المصداقية والقبول الواسع النطاق وتنفيذ القرارات ولكن قد يكون من الصعب عقدها وإدارتها بشكل مناسب. ومع ذلك ، حيث يدير الكراسي الصراع بشكل بناء ، تؤدي العضوية الأكثر تنوعًا إلى أداء أفضل وأحكام أكثر موثوقية. تعكس هذه التفاعلات الصغيرة النطاق العلاقات المؤسسية والتسلسلات الهرمية والثقافات التي تعمل كخلفية لأنشطة اللجنة. تشير هذه النتائج إلى أن أداء اللجنة الفعال يتعزز من خلال: ...
    لغة

    إنجليزي

    سنة النشر

    2018

    نوع المورد

    البحث المنهجي

    مناهج توليف الأدلة في التنمية الدولية: جدول أعمال البحث

    تناقش هذه المقالة مجموعة طرق التوليف المتاحة لتوليد واستكشاف ونظرية النص ، وقيمتها في مجال التنمية الدولية والابتكارات المطلوبة للاستفادة بشكل أفضل من البحث الأساسي المتاح. ويدعو إلى تمييز أوضح بين التوليفات المنتجة كسلع عامة وتلك المصممة لظروف محددة ، وتعزيز أنظمة المعرفة من خلال زيادة استخدام الخرائط للتنقل بين الأدلة الموجودة والمفقودة ، والنتائج والتدابير المنسقة ، والتقدم في تقنيات الأتمتة. هناك حاجة إلى أساليب وإرشادات محسنة لتجميع البحث التكويني والتحقيق في العوامل السياقية. إن إشراك أصحاب المصلحة والعمل عبر التخصصات الأكاديمية يدعم إنتاج التوليفات ذات الصلة بالسياسة ويلهم تطوير الأساليب.
    لغة

    إنجليزي

    سنة النشر

    2018

    نوع المورد

    مراجعة منهجية

    إنتاج مراجعات منهجية ذات صلة بالسياسة: التنقل بين واجهة البحث والسياسة

    استخدمت هذه الدراسة بحثًا داخليًا وممارسة عاكسة للتحقيق في التبادلات عبر واجهة سياسة البحث لفهم ممارسة إنتاج مراجعات منهجية ذات صلة بالسياسة. جاء الأشخاص الذين تمت مقابلتهم من 11 مراجعة منهجية أو برامج مراجعة شملت أربعة نماذج من المراجعات ذات الصلة بالسياسة ، وقدموا فيما بينهم أدلة على فهم مشاكل السياسة ، أو مقارنة خيارات السياسة ، أو تنفيذ قرارات السياسة. لم يتم العثور على منهجية مراجعة لتكون مناسبة بشكل فريد للمراجعات المنهجية ذات الصلة بالسياسة. كانت المشاركة المتبادلة عبر واجهة البحث والسياسة هي التي جعلت المراجعات ذات صلة بالسياسة. تضمن ذلك التفكير في القضايا ورؤيتها من وجهات نظر متعددة لتحديد الأسئلة وتشكيلها ؛ وقد أدى ذلك إلى مناقشات ضمنية أو صريحة تحركها القيمة. العمل الفكري لتشكيل مراجعة منهجية ذات صلة بالسياسة هو مسعى جماعي تكراري يتطلب شركاء من أي جانب من واجهة السياسة والبحوث للتعامل مع الأسئلة والأجوبة غير المألوفة والاستماع والتحدي والمشاركة في تكوين الأسئلة والأجوبة.
    لغة

    إنجليزي

    سنة النشر

    2018

    نوع المورد

    مراجعة منهجية

    المراجعات المنهجية ذات الصلة بالسياسات لتعزيز النظم الصحية: نماذج وآليات لدعم إنتاجها

    دعم إنتاج مراجعات منهجية حول النظم الصحية أقل تطوراً من الدعم الخاص بالممارسة السريرية. من خلال إجراء مقابلات مع صانعي السياسات والمراجعين المنهجيين ، حددنا الآليات المؤسسية التي تقرب المراجعات المنهجية وأولويات السياسة من خلال تسخير الدوافع التنظيمية والفردية ، والتأكيد على المشاركة بين السياسة والبحث ، ودمج الجهود في الهياكل المواتية ودعمها بإجراءات رسمية. أربعة نماذج تجمع الآليات بشكل مناسب لتناسب الدرجة الأولية من الوضوح والإجماع على القضايا الرئيسية التي تقوم عليها مشكلة السياسة أو سؤال البحث ، وما إذا كانت المراجعة لقرار محدد أو لاستخدام واسع النطاق. الكلمات الرئيسية المراجعات المنهجية • ذات الصلة بالسياسات • النظم الصحية
    لغة

    إنجليزي

    سنة النشر

    2016

    نوع المورد

    مراجعة منهجية

    هل لديك سؤال حول البحث من مركز EPPI؟

    استخدم نموذج الاتصال أدناه لإرسال رسالة إلى فريق PEERSS أو التواصل عبر البريد الإلكتروني.

    unitedkingdom@peerss.org

    مركز EPPI

    ساندي اوليفر

    فيرونيكا أوسوريو كالديرون

    شركاء النظراء

    اكتشف عالم الأدلة

    tooltip text
    \
    tooltip text

    البرازيل

    \
    tooltip text

    الكاميرون

    \
    tooltip text

    الصين

    \
    tooltip text

    أثيوبيا

    \
    tooltip text

    نيجيريا

    \
    tooltip text

    بوركينا فاسو

    \
    tooltip text

    ترينداد وتوباغو

    \
    tooltip text

    المملكة المتحدة

    \
    tooltip text

    تشيلي

    \
    tooltip text

    كولومبيا

    \
    tooltip text

    لبنان

    \
    tooltip text

    جنوب أفريقيا

    \
    tooltip text

    أوغندا

    arArabic

PARTNER PROFILE

EPPI-Centre | United Kingdom

Develop methods for the systematic review and synthesis of research evidence and the study of the use research

Overview

Learn more about about the EPPI-Centre team and how PEERSS supports their work.

Team members

Meet the experts that make up the PEERSS team in the United Kingdom.

Research

See the most recent research and resources from the EPPI-Centre team.

Connect

Connect directly with the EPPI-Centre team.

Partner team overview

EPPI-Centre logo

The EPPI-Centre works to develop methods for the systematic review and synthesis of research evidence and the study of the use research. Based in the Social Science Research Unit of the UCL Social Research Institute at University College London, the center is committed to informing policy and professional practice with sound evidence.

Some of the ways the EPPI-Centre does this include:

  • Developing methods for systematic reviews and research syntheses, conducting reviews, supporting others to undertake reviews, and providing guidance and training in this area.
  • Studying the use/non-use of research evidence in personal, practice and policy decision-making, supporting those who wish to find and use research to help solve problems, and providing guidance and training in this area.

EPPI-Centre’s work in research synthesis and use is applied in many areas of social policy, including education, health, social care, developing economies, sports, crime, and the environment.

    As a member of the PEERSS Synergy Support Team (SST), the EPPI Centre provides partner teams with support to strengthen their capacities in the evidence-informed policymaking space. Some examples of the type of support provided include helping develop a learning strategy that looks at the immediate, medium, and long-term learning interests and needs of the partnership, and helping teams explore different ways of embedding evidence use within their specific contexts.

    Since joining PEERSS in 2018, the EPPI Centre has contributed to the evidence-informed policymaking field by:

    Guiding PEERSS partners in identifying evidence addressing social policy in the areas of crime and justice, humanitarian aid, and agriculture and engineering for improving children’s nutrition.

    Mentoring PEERSS partners in strengthening systems to support evidence-informed decision-making.

    Supporting PEERSS partners in developing a toolkit that addresses stakeholder engagement with research and decision-making.

    Developing methods for tracking and characterizing the use of systematic reviews by government and NGOs.

    Systematically reviewing different methods for engaging stakeholders with evidence, and translating this work into practical tools.

    Partnering with the COVID-19 Evidence Network to support evidence-informed decision-making related to COVID-19.

    Meet the experts from the United Kingdom.

    Role:
    Partner Lead
    Areas of Expertise:
    Research methodology and public engagement, particularly:  Systematic reviews that generate, explore or test theory; Evidence maps; Rapid reviews; Shaping research questions and reviews in discussion with policy teams, practitioners and the wider public; Strengthening systematic review capacity; Producing reviews that inform decisions that change public services.
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Role:
    Doctoral student
    Areas of Expertise:
    Health economics and social policy analysis, particularly: Conducting rapid evidence reviews; Influencing government decisions in Latin America, the Caribbean, and Africa by discussing with them evidence-informed policy briefs or analyses of public services and their socio-economic context.
    Country:
    United Kingdom

    Publications, policy briefs and other resources from the EPPI-Centre

    PEERSS Site Icon

    Producing policy relevant systematic reviews: navigating the policy-research interface

    This study employed insider research and reflective practice to investigate exchanges across the research-policy interface to understand the practice of producing policy-relevant systematic reviews. Interviewees came from 11 systematic reviews or review programmes which spanned four models of policy-relevant reviews and between them provided evidence for understanding policy problems, comparing policy options, or implementing policy decisions. No review methodology was found to be uniquely appropriate for policy-relevant systematic reviews. It was the mutual engagement across the research-policy interface that made the reviews policy-relevant. This involved thinking about the issues and seeing them from multiple viewpoints to identify and shape questions; this prompted implicit or explicit value-driven debates. The intellectual work to shape a policy-relevant systematic review is an iterative, collective endeavour that requires partners from either side of the policy-research interface to engage with the unfamiliar, listen, challenge and co-construct questions and answers.
    Language

    English

    Year Published

    2018

    Type of Resource

    Systematic Review

    Policy-relevant systematic reviews to strengthen health systems: models and mechanisms to support their production

    Support for producing systematic reviews about health systems is less well developed than for those about clinical practice. From interviewing policy makers and systematic reviewers we identified institutional mechanisms which bring systematic reviews and policy priorities closer by harnessing organisational and individual motivations, emphasising engagement between policy and research, embedding efforts in conducive structures and supporting them with formalised procedures. Four models combine mechanisms appropriately to suit the initial degree of clarity and consensus of key issues underpinning the policy problem or research question, and whether the review is for a specific decision or widespread use. key words systematic reviews • policy-relevant • health systems
    Language

    English

    Year Published

    2016

    Type of Resource

    Systematic Review

    Clarifying differences between reviews within evidence ecosystems

    This paper builds on a 2012 paper by the same authors which argued that the types and brands of systematic review do not sufficiently differentiate between the many dimensions of different review questions and review methods (Gough et al., Syst Rev 1:28, 2012). The current paper extends this argument by considering the dynamic contexts, or ‘evidence ecosystems’, within which reviews are undertaken; the fact that these ecosystems are constantly changing; and the relevance of this broader context for understanding ‘dimensions of difference’ in the unfolding development and refinement of review methods.
    Language

    English

    Year Published

    2019

    Type of Resource

    Systematic Review

    Effective and efficient committee work: A Systematic overview of multidisciplinary literatures

    An era of financial constraints calls for effective and efficient committee work when making collective decisions. A systematic search identified research literatures in business administration, health research and service development, and social psychology addressing decision making about highly technical issues by mixed groups of people. Existing empirical and theoretical syntheses were drawn together to identify learning about the structure, processes and environment of committees and the characteristics of effective chairing. Committee performance depends upon the individuals involved, their attributes and relationships; and the time available for a committee to explore their knowledge to make choices or solve problems. In general, groups with six to twelve members tend to perform better than those in either smaller or larger groups, especially when relying on virtual communication. Diverse groups take account of a range of opinions and enhance credibility and widespread acceptance and implementation of decisions but may be more difficult to convene and manage appropriately. However, where chairs manage conflict constructively, more varied membership leads to better performance and more reliable judgements. These small-scale interactions reflect the larger scale institutional relationships, hierarchies and cultures which act as a backdrop to committee activities. These findings suggest that effective committee performance is enhanced by:...
    Language

    English

    Year Published

    2018

    Type of Resource

    Systematic Search

    Approaches to evidence synthesis in international development: a research agenda

    This article discusses the spectrum of synthesis methods available to generate, explore and text theory, their value to the field of international development and innovations required to make better use of the primary research available. It argues for clearer distinctions between syntheses produced as public goods and those tailored to specific circumstances, and strengthening knowledge systems through greater use of maps to navigate existing and missing evidence, harmonised outcomes and measures, and advances in automation technologies. Improved methods and guidance are required for synthesising formative research and investigating contextual factors. Engaging stakeholders and working across academic disciplines support the production of policy-relevant syntheses and inspire methods development.
    Language

    English

    Year Published

    2018

    Type of Resource

    Systematic Review

    Have a question about the research from the EPPI-Centre?

    Use the contact form below to submit a message to the PEERSS team or reach out via email.

    unitedkingdom@peerss.org

    EPPI Centre

    Sandy Oliver

    Veronica Osorio Calderon

    PEERSS PARTNERS

    Explore the World of Evidence

    tooltip text
    \
    tooltip text

    Brazil

    \
    tooltip text

    Cameroon

    \
    tooltip text

    China

    \
    tooltip text

    Ethiopia

    \
    tooltip text

    Nigeria

    \
    tooltip text

    Burkina Faso

    \
    tooltip text

    Trinidad and Tobago

    \
    tooltip text

    United Kingdom

    \
    tooltip text

    Chile

    \
    tooltip text

    Colombia

    \
    tooltip text

    Lebanon

    \
    tooltip text

    South Africa

    \
    tooltip text

    Uganda

    en_USEnglish