الملف الشخصي للشريك

مركز أفريقيا للأدلة | جنوب أفريقيا

مركز أبحاث مهمته المساهمة في الحد من الفقر وعدم المساواة في أفريقيا وجنوب أفريقيا من خلال زيادة استخدام الأدلة في صنع القرار.

ملخص

تعرف على المزيد حول فريق مركز إفريقيا للإثبات وكيف يدعم نظام PEERSS عملهم.

أعضاء الفريق

تعرف على الخبراء الذين يشكلون فريق PEERSS في جنوب إفريقيا.

بحث

اطلع على أحدث الأبحاث والموارد من مركز إفريقيا للأدلة.

الاتصال

تواصل مباشرة مع فريق مركز أفريقيا للأدلة.

نظرة عامة على فريق الشركاء

Africa Centre for Evidence Logo with Slogan

ال مركز أفريقيا للأدلة (ACE) هو مركز أبحاث مقره في جامعة جوهانسبرج تم تأسيسه رسميًا في عام 2016 ولكنه أجرى مشاريع لدعم صنع السياسات المستنيرة بالأدلة في جنوب إفريقيا منذ عام 2006. تتمثل مهمة ACE في المساهمة في الحد من الفقر وعدم المساواة في إفريقيا وجنوب إفريقيا عن طريق زيادة استخدام الأدلة في اتخاذ القرار (EIDM).

لتحقيق هذه المهمة ، تعمل إيس على تعزيز الأهداف الإستراتيجية التالية: 

  • فهم أكبر لل فن وعلم استخدام الأدلة
  • أقوى قدرات الأدلة.
  • ذو معنى مجتمعات الأدلة.
  • صارم وذو صلة توليف الأدلة.

فريق ACE متعدد التخصصات ويوفر السكرتارية لـ شبكة افريقيا الدليل، وهي شبكة تضم أكثر من 3000 من صناع القرار والباحثين ووسطاء المعرفة المهتمين بدعم استخدام الأدلة في القارة. يحفز عمل إيس الدقة المنهجية والتفكير المبتكر والممارسات العاكسة والممارسات الشفافة وإعداد التقارير. تشمل بعض الأمثلة على عمل ACE طرقًا رائدة لتطوير قواعد الأدلة المتجاوبة مثل خرائط الأدلة ذات الصلة بالسياسات وخدمات الاستجابة السريعة في النظم الاجتماعية ، وتطوير الأدوات والنهج لتوجيه EIDM ومشاركة القدرات ، والتأكيد على الدور المركزي للعلاقات وشبكات الأدلة لجعل EIDM حقيقة واقعة ، وزرع تصميم الإنتاج المشترك المضمّن والنظم البيئية المرنة للأدلة ، وتجربة الهياكل والعمليات لدعم مأسسة EIDM عبر المستويات الحكومية.

    منذ انضمامه إلى PEERSS في عام 2018 ، عملت ACE مع مجموعة من الإدارات الحكومية الوطنية لتقديم خدمات تجميع الأدلة سريعة الاستجابة في ستة قطاعات للسياسات: المستوطنات البشرية ، وإصلاح الأراضي ، والتغير البيئي ، والمساواة بين الجنسين ، ودعم الشركات الصغيرة والمتوسطة (SMMEs) ، و COVID -19. تم تنفيذ كل هذه الارتباطات السياسية في نهج الإنتاج المشترك بقيادة مطالب صانعي السياسات.

    بتمويل ودعم PEERSS:

    أنتج مركز أفريقيا للأدلة أعمالاً تتراوح من خرائط الأدلة ذات الصلة بالسياسات ، إلى التوليف السريع ، وقواعد بيانات الأدلة ، ومراكز المعرفة ، وأدوات التيسير التنظيمي وتضمين استخدام الأدلة. 

    على سبيل المثال ، أبلغت النتائج المستمدة من توليفات الأدلة المستجيبة من ACE بتوصيات الفريق الاستشاري الرئاسي المعني بإصلاح الأراضي والزراعة ، وجهود استجابة الحكومة الوطنية لـ COVID-19 ، والسياسة والمدخلات القانونية بشأن مسودة الورقة البيضاء بشأن الإسكان والمستوطنات البشرية ، وتصميم مركز وطني للمعرفة الجنسانية.

    كما تعاونت ACE بشكل وثيق مع الرئاسة وإدارة التخطيط والمراقبة والتقييم في تصميم الأنظمة التنظيمية والمشتركة بين الإدارات لإضفاء الطابع المؤسسي على استخدام الأدلة عبر جميع أجزاء الحكومة وعمليات صنع السياسات.

    مع استمرار تمويل ودعم نظام PEERSS ، تخطط إيس لما يلي:

    إضفاء الطابع الرسمي نموذج المشاركة في إنتاج توليف أدلة متجاوبة مع شركاء حكوميين وأكثر إضفاء الطابع المؤسسي على الهياكل والأنظمة التي تحفز على استخدام الأدلة في عملية تطوير السياسة في جنوب أفريقيا.

    الاستمرار في التعاون بشكل وثيق مع شركاء PEERSS من إثيوبيا وأوغندا وبوركينا فاسو كعضو في فريق دعم التآزر (SST). لقد سهل هذا العمل التعلم التعاوني حول الآليات المختلفة المستخدمة لدعم استخدام الأدلة.

    قابل الخبراء من جنوب إفريقيا.


    تحذير: preg_replace (): معدل غير معروف 't' في /home/customer/www/peerss.org/public_html/wp-content/plugins/business-directory-plugin/includes/helpers/class-app.php عبر الانترنت 77
    دور:
    قائد الفريق المشارك
    مجالات الخبرة:
    الخبرة العامة: تجميع الأدلة ، شبكات الأدلة ، قدرات الأدلة ، صنع السياسات المستنيرة بالأدلة ، الإنتاج المشترك ، أنظمة الأدلة ، التضمين وإضفاء الطابع المؤسسي على استخدام الأدلة. الاهتمامات الخاصة: إشراك أصحاب المصلحة ، استخدام الفن وعلم الأدلة ، أدلة من أجل التنمية
    دولة:
    جنوب أفريقيا
    دور:
    قائد الفريق المشارك
    مجالات الخبرة:
    الخبرة العامة ، تجميع الأدلة ، شبكات الأدلة ، قدرات الأدلة ، صنع السياسات المستنيرة بالأدلة ، الإنتاج المشترك ، أنظمة الأدلة ، تضمين واستخدام الأدلة مؤسسية. الاهتمامات الخاصة: توجيه EIDM ، الحالة الأخلاقية لـ EIDM ، العلوم السلوكية
    دولة:
    جنوب أفريقيا
    دور:
    باحث أول
    مجالات الخبرة:
    الخبرة العامة: تجميع الأدلة ، شبكات الأدلة ، قدرات الأدلة ، صنع السياسات المستنيرة بالأدلة ، الإنتاج المشترك ، أنظمة الأدلة ، التضمين وإضفاء الطابع المؤسسي على استخدام الأدلة. الاهتمامات الخاصة: تنمية القدرات ، العلاقات بين المجتمع والطبيعة ، الأدلة البيئية
    دولة:
    جنوب أفريقيا
    دور:
    الباحث
    مجالات الخبرة:
    الخبرة العامة: تجميع الأدلة ، شبكات الأدلة ، قدرات الأدلة ، صنع السياسات المستنيرة بالأدلة ، الإنتاج المشترك ، أنظمة الأدلة ، التضمين وإضفاء الطابع المؤسسي على استخدام الأدلة. الاهتمامات الخاصة: التنمية الاقتصادية ، اقتصاديات الصحة ، التعليم
    دولة:
    جنوب أفريقيا
    دور:
    الباحث
    مجالات الخبرة:
    الخبرة العامة: تجميع الأدلة ، شبكات الأدلة ، قدرات الأدلة ، صنع السياسات المستنيرة بالأدلة ، الإنتاج المشترك ، أنظمة الأدلة ، التضمين وإضفاء الطابع المؤسسي على استخدام الأدلة. اهتمامات محددة: النمو الشامل ، الرقمنة في EIDM ، طرق ترجمة المعرفة
    دولة:
    جنوب أفريقيا
    دور:
    الباحث
    مجالات الخبرة:
    الخبرة العامة: تجميع الأدلة ، شبكات الأدلة ، قدرات الأدلة ، صنع السياسات المستنيرة بالأدلة ، الإنتاج المشترك ، أنظمة الأدلة ، التضمين وإضفاء الطابع المؤسسي على استخدام الأدلة. الاهتمامات الخاصة: النوع الاجتماعي في EIDM ، العدالة الاجتماعية ، مناهج EIDM التي تركز على الناس
    دولة:
    جنوب أفريقيا

    المنشورات وملخصات السياسات والموارد الأخرى من مركز أفريقيا للأدلة

    PEERSS Site Icon

    A policy relevant evidence map and rapid synthesis on land reform in South Africa (combined as a 30-day response)

    Few policy issues in South Africa are as controversial and emotive as the issue of land reform. This was particularly so in the months leading up to the 2019 South African national elections. The expropriation of land without compensation became one of the key election promises of some parties with others fiercely rejecting it. With the issue often a proxy for opposing ideological positions, land reform is a challenging area for evidence-based policy-making: what do evidence and data have to offer when faced with a century-old structural injustice, with an open national wound that continues to undermine social cohesion and reconciliation? In March this year, our team at the Africa Centre for Evidence (ACE) had the privilege of looking into this question when we responded positively to partner with the Department of Planning, Monitoring and Evaluation’s (DPME) research unit, in providing technical support to the Presidential Advisory Panel on Land Reform and Agriculture.
    لغة

    إنجليزي

    سنة النشر

    2019

    نوع المورد

    خريطة الأدلة

    Benchmarking the national government COVID-19 response in South Africa

    The COVID-19 pandemic and subsequent lockdown measures adopted across the globe not only affect the health sector but similarly impact all of society including the economic sector. The South African economy is strongly affected as business activity across all spheres have largely come to a halt. One of the key economic effects of the pandemic is on the small, medium- and microsized enterprise (SMME) sector, which have been left vulnerable and reeling with a need for government and institutional support. Given the crucial importance of the SMME sector in the South African economy, urgent policy measures need to be explored to ensure that SMMEs withstand the impact of the current lockdown and effects of the broader pandemic.
    لغة

    إنجليزي

    سنة النشر

    2020

    نوع المورد

    Policy Response

    Institutionalizing evidence-based policymaking in South Africa

    On 2 December 2020, Cabinet approved the National Policy Development Framework. This is a major milestone for the institutionalisation of evidence-based policy-making in South Africa. ‘Evidence’ is mentioned 116 times in the 33-page document and Appendix E ‘The Practice of Evidence-based policy-making’ outlines a range of institutional procedures to implement in order to enhance evidence-use. ACE compiled an input chapter on evidence-based policy-making in South Africa for the development of the framework. The chapter and associated resources for evidence-based policy-making can be accessed below.
    لغة

    إنجليزي

    سنة النشر

    2021

    نوع المورد

    دليل EIDM

    هل لديك سؤال حول البحث من مركز إفريقيا للأدلة؟

    استخدم نموذج الاتصال أدناه لإرسال رسالة إلى فريق PEERSS أو التواصل عبر البريد الإلكتروني.

    southafrica@peerss.org

    تابعوا مركز أفريقيا للأدلة على تويتر

    تواصل مع مركز أفريقيا للأدلة على LinkedIn

    قم بزيارة موقع مركز إفريقيا للأدلة

    شركاء النظراء

    اكتشف عالم الأدلة

    tooltip text
    \
    tooltip text

    البرازيل

    \
    tooltip text

    الكاميرون

    \
    tooltip text

    الصين

    \
    tooltip text

    أثيوبيا

    \
    tooltip text

    نيجيريا

    \
    tooltip text

    بوركينا فاسو

    \
    tooltip text

    ترينداد وتوباغو

    \
    tooltip text

    المملكة المتحدة

    \
    tooltip text

    تشيلي

    \
    tooltip text

    كولومبيا

    \
    tooltip text

    لبنان

    \
    tooltip text

    جنوب أفريقيا

    \
    tooltip text

    أوغندا

    arArabic

PARTNER PROFILE

Africa Centre for Evidence | South Africa

A research centre with a mission to contribute to the reduction of poverty and inequality in Africa and South Africa by increasing the use of evidence in decision-making.

Overview

Learn more about about the Africa Centre for Evidence team and how PEERSS supports their work.

Team members

Meet the experts that make up the PEERSS team in South Africa.

Research

See the most recent research and resources from Africa Centre for Evidence.

Connect

Connect directly with the Africa Centre for Evidence team.

Partner team overview

Africa Centre for Evidence Logo with Slogan

The Africa Centre for Evidence (ACE) is a research centre based at the University of Johannesburg that was formally founded in 2016 but has conducted projects to support evidence-informed policymaking in Southern Africa since 2006. ACE’s mission is to contribute to the reduction of poverty and inequality in Africa and South Africa by increasing the use of evidence in decision-making (EIDM).

To achieve this mission, ACE works to promote the following strategic goals: 

  • Greater understanding of the art and science of using evidence
  • Stronger evidence capacities.
  • Meaningful evidence communities.
  • Rigorous and relevant evidence synthesis.

The ACE team is multi-disciplinary and provides the secretariat to the Africa Evidence Network, a network of over 3,000 decision-makers, researchers, and knowledge brokers interested in supporting evidence-use on the continent. ACE’s work is motivated by methodological rigour, innovative thinking, reflective practices, and transparent practices and reporting. Some examples of ACE’s work include pioneering methods for developing responsive evidence-bases such as policy-relevant evidence maps and rapid response services in social systems, developing tools and approaches for EIDM mentoring and capacity-sharing, emphasizing the central role of relationships and evidence networks to make EIDM a reality, cultivating the design of embedded co-production and resilient evidence ecosystems, and experimenting with structures and processes to support the institutionalization of EIDM across government levels.

    Since joining PEERSS in 2018, ACE has worked with a range of national government departments to provide responsive evidence synthesis services in six policy sectors: human settlements, land reform, environmental change, gender, small- and medium enterprises (SMMEs) support, and COVID-19. All of these policy engagements were implemented in a co-production approach led by the demands of policymakers.

    With PEERSS funding and support:

    The Africa Centre for Evidence has produced work ranging from policy-relevant evidence maps, to rapid synthesis, evidence databases, knowledge hubs, and tools for organisational facilitation and embedding of evidence use. 

    Results from ACE’s responsive evidence syntheses have, for example, informed the recommendations of the presidential advisory panel on land reform and agriculture, the national government’s COVID-19 response efforts, the policy and legal input on the draft White paper on Housing and Human Settlements, and the design of a National Gender Knowledge Hub.

    ACE has also collaborated closely with the Presidency and the Department of Planning, Monitoring and Evaluation in designing organizational and cross-departmental systems for the institutionalization of evidence-use across all parts of government and policymaking processes.

    With continued PEERSS funding and support, ACE plans on:

    Formalizing the model of co-producing responsive evidence synthesis with government partners and further institutionalizing structures and systems that incentivize the use of evidence in South Africa’s policy development process.

    Continuing to collaborate closely with the Ethiopian, Ugandan, and Burkina Faso PEERSS partners as a member of the Synergy Support Team (SST). This work has facilitated collaborative learning on the different mechanisms used to support evidence-use.

    Meet the experts from South Africa.

    Role:
    Co-Team Lead
    Areas of Expertise:
    General expertise: Evidence synthesis, Evidence networks, Evidence capacities, Evidence-informed policymaking, Co-production, Evidence systems, Embedding & institutionalization of evidence-use. Specific interests: Stakeholder engagement, art and science of evidence use, evidence for development
    Country:
    South Africa
    Role:
    Co-Team Lead
    Areas of Expertise:
    General expertise, Evidence synthesis, Evidence networks, Evidence capacities, Evidence-informed policymaking, Co-production, Evidence systems, embedding & institutionalization of evidence-use. Specific Interests: EIDM Mentoring, Moral Case for EIDM, Behavioural Science
    Country:
    South Africa
    Role:
    Senior Researcher
    Areas of Expertise:
    General expertise: Evidence synthesis, Evidence networks, Evidence capacities, Evidence-informed policymaking, Co-production, Evidence systems, Embedding & institutionalization of evidence-use. Specific Interests: Capacity Development, Society-nature relations, Environmental evidence
    Country:
    South Africa
    Role:
    Researcher
    Areas of Expertise:
    General expertise: Evidence synthesis, Evidence networks, Evidence capacities, Evidence-informed policymaking, Co-production, Evidence systems, Embedding & institutionalization of evidence-use. Specific interests: Economic development, Health economics, Education
    Country:
    South Africa
    Role:
    Researcher
    Areas of Expertise:
    General expertise: Evidence synthesis, Evidence networks, Evidence capacities, Evidence-informed policymaking, Co-production, Evidence systems, Embedding & institutionalization of evidence-use. Specific interests: Inclusive growth, Digitisation in EIDM, Knowledge translation methods
    Country:
    South Africa
    Role:
    Researcher
    Areas of Expertise:
    General expertise: Evidence synthesis, Evidence networks, Evidence capacities, Evidence-informed policymaking, Co-production, Evidence systems, Embedding & institutionalization of evidence-use. Specific Interests: Gender in EIDM, Social Justice, People-centred EIDM approaches
    Country:
    South Africa

    Publications, policy briefs and other resources from the Africa Centre for Evidence

     

    Publications from the Africa Centre for Evidence

    » A policy relevant evidence map and rapid synthesis on land reform in South Africa (combined as a 30-day response)

    » A policy-relevant evidence map on human settlements in South Africa (update from 2016-2019)

    » A policy-relevant evidence map on climate change and environmental adaptation in South Africa

    » A National Gender Knowledge Hub in South Africa

    » Benchmarking the national government COVID-19 response in South Africa

    » Institutionalizing evidence-based policymaking in South Africa

    Have a question about the research from the Africa Centre for Evidence?

    Use the contact form below to submit a message to the PEERSS team or reach out via email.

    southafrica@peerss.org

    Follow Africa Centre for Evidence on Twitter

    Connect with Africa Centre for Evidence on LinkedIn

    Visit the Africa Centre for Evidence's website

    PEERSS PARTNERS

    Explore the World of Evidence

    tooltip text
    \
    tooltip text

    Brazil

    \
    tooltip text

    Cameroon

    \
    tooltip text

    China

    \
    tooltip text

    Ethiopia

    \
    tooltip text

    Nigeria

    \
    tooltip text

    Burkina Faso

    \
    tooltip text

    Trinidad and Tobago

    \
    tooltip text

    United Kingdom

    \
    tooltip text

    Chile

    \
    tooltip text

    Colombia

    \
    tooltip text

    Lebanon

    \
    tooltip text

    South Africa

    \
    tooltip text

    Uganda

    en_USEnglish